Our Leadership

Matthew Nash

Executive Director

Matthew Nash is the Executive Director of the Blackbaud Giving Fund, leading the organization’s mission to make a difference in the world by connecting generous donors with the causes they care most about. An experienced executive with a focus on customer relationships, he previously served as the Executive Director of the Generosity Commission Working Group, where he continues to volunteer, focusing on implementing a research agenda aimed at more deeply understanding generosity in America. Previously, he was Senior Vice President of Marketing and Donor Experience at Fidelity Charitable, one of the largest grant-makers in the United States, where he studied donor behavior and worked to make giving accessible, simple and effective. An expert in donor-advised funds and philanthropy, Matt is an advocate for local public education, serving as a foundation president funding innovative educational programs and on the board of advisors for District C, a nonprofit that brings students together across schools to solve real problems of local businesses. He received a Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering and an MBA from the University of Minnesota.

  • Jeffrey Angerman

    Board Member

    Jeffrey Angerman is the Deputy General Counsel of Blackbaud, Inc., and is a seasoned corporate attorney with significant experience handling payments, financial regulatory compliance, SEC and corporate governance, and complex corporate and transactional matters including mergers and acquisitions. Prior to joining Blackbaud, he was in private practice at a leading international law firm where he advised both public companies and private equity sponsors in a wide variety of transactions, including leveraged buyouts, mergers and acquisitions, strategic investments, restructurings, financings and dispositions. Jeff is a graduate of the United States Military Academy at West Point and a is former commissioned officer in the U.S. Army. Jeff earned a law degree from the University of South Carolina School of Law.

  • Dan Aptor

    Board Member

    Dan Aptor is an Assistant Vice President at AT&T, where he leads digital product management in the Consumer Mobility business. As digital strategist with core expertise in marketing and data analytics, data science and digital transformation, his experience spans business and technology and touches the media and entertainment, nonprofit, healthcare, automotive, insurance, and leisure and hospitality sectors. In prior roles, he served as a senior leader for The Walt Disney Company, General Electric, Ticketmaster, Solera Holdings and the United Way of Metropolitan Dallas. A Computerworld Laureate and a MicroStrategy Innovation of the Year recipient, Dan holds a BA in International Relations from UC Santa Barbara, a MSc in Management & Systems from New York University, and an MBA and Master of International Business from the Katz School, University of Pittsburgh. He is a Six Sigma Black Belt and is PMP certified.

  • Rachel Hutchisson

    Board Member

    Rachel Hutchisson is the Vice President of Corporate Citizenship & Philanthropy at Blackbaud, Inc., responsible for global corporate social responsibility. She built the company’s CSR program from the ground up, leveraging her deep experience working at the intersection of business and nonprofits, chairs the company’s Senior Women’s Leadership Council and leads the employee affinity group initiative. A Riley Diversity Fellow, she is passionate about mentoring, sponsorship and diversity and inclusion, partnering across the company and within the community to create more equitable systems. Rachel is a Phi Beta Kappa graduate of Dickinson College and holds a master’s degree in Journalism from the University of Missouri. An active participant in broad reaching civic initiatives, she is the Immediate Past Chair of The Giving Institute, is a founding member the Generosity Commission Working Group, and serves on the boards of Common Impact and Learning to Give. Previously, she served with AFP International and the Coastal Community Foundation.

  • David Kimm

    Board Member

    David Kimm is a Senior Advisor to McKinsey & Co., supporting the global risk, wealth and investment management practices. A highly accomplished financial services executive with deep expertise in designing, building, integrating, and optimizing complex business operations. he is regarded a thought leader on risk, compliance, and audit management best practices as well as SEC Board regulations. As Executive VP, Chief Risk Officer and Treasurer at TD Ameritrade Holding Co., he established the firm’s first risk management entity and built high-performing teams, while concurrently serving a five-year term on the board of the Depository Trust and Clearing Corporation (DTCC). In prior roles, David served as a senior leader with financial services institutions including Wachovia Securities/Wells Fargo Advisors, First Clearing, LLC, LPL Financial Services and Fidelity Investments. A servant leader and veteran, David earned his MBA at New York University and spent eight years in the U.S. Army, including four as a Staff Officer at The Pentagon.

  • Tycely Williams

    Board Member

    Tycely Williams, CFRE, is the Chief Development Officer for the America’s Promise Alliance, the driving force behind a nationwide movement to improve the lives and futures of America’s youth. An experienced nonprofit leader, she has encouraged investments of more than $100 million toward social good at organizations including the YWCA of the USA, the American Red Cross of the National Capital Region and the YMCA of Metropolitan Washington. A servant leader with decades of experience in volunteer service, Tycely is the chair of The Nonprofit Alliance Foundation, serves on the board of Rising Media Stars, and was the founding chair of the Association of Fundraising Professional’s Women’s Impact Initiative. A lifetime member of the Girl Scouts and Leadership Greater Washington, she holds an Executive Masters in Leadership from The McDonough School of Business at Georgetown University, is a cum laude graduate of Wake Forest University with a BA in Communication with distinguished departmental honors and a minor in Journalism.